If you want to Hide Titles from Viewing History on Netflix? then you are at right place here I’ll share step by step guide to hide tittles from viewing history so continue reading this post.
Are you sharing your Netflix account with your friends? For privacy reasons, you don’t want to share your viewing history. The reason could be anything your privacy or you don’t want your kids to see some exclusive titles. We have an easy solution for how you can hide or delete the titles from your viewing history. Let’s get started with stepwise instructions for deleting the viewing history.
Easy Steps to Hide your Titles from Viewing History on Netflix
Hiding your titles from viewing history is an easy 5 steps procedure. But one thing to keep in mind is that once you hide the history Netflix won’t be able to give recommendations based on your viewing activity. List of your watched titles won’t be available any longer.
Let’s discuss the stepwise procedure for hiding titles from the viewing history on Netflix-
Step 1: Login to your Netflix account
If your Netflix account has more than one profile then every profile has a different history. Then choose the profile from where you want to delete the history.
Step 2: Click on the Account Button
On the right side of the screen, you will see the drop-down box. Click on Your Account. This section will lead to your profile settings.
Step 3: Look for My profile section
As the history is specific for different profiles, after clicking on the account scroll down to My Profile section and parental control section to get access to Viewing Activity.
Step 4: Select Viewing Activity Option
In My profile section look for viewing activity in the blue color and click on that to view all your’s browsed and watched titles on Netflix.
Step 5: Hide the titles form your viewing History
In Viewing activity, you will be seeing all the watched titles of yours on Netflix. You will be seeing ‘Ø’ symbol in front of every title. Whatever title you want to hide you can click on that button. On clicking Ø, you will no longer be seeing that title on your Netlix’s Homepage. Through Kid’s Profile titles can’t be hidden.
It generally takes 24 hours to hide the titles from the homepage. In the viewing history, you will be seeing different episodes from a season. You can also hide a particular episode of the season. On deleting the episode you will be getting a prompt message from Netflix that if you want to delete the whole series. If you want to hide the whole series then click ok or otherwise click on the individual titles.
Following the above steps, you can hide your viewing history. One thing is to keep in mind if you are logged in through kid’s profile you won’t be able to hide the titles. This way you would be knowing what your children are watching. But you can hide your titles from children to see. Hiding the profile will give you a sense of privacy and security. moreover, it is easy 5 steps to follow. Just in 5 clicks, you can hide the titles you don’t want anyone to see.